Florida Child Restraint Laws When Traveling on Florida Roadways

284032_chrysler_pacifica.jpg

Parents and those transporting children should be aware of Florida Restraint Law. All children 5 years of age or young must be properly restrained no matter where the child is seated in the vehicle. Children through the age of 3 must be secured in a separate carrier or manufacturer’s integrated safety seat. For children aged 4 through 5 years, a separate carrier, in integrated child safety seat, or a safety belt may be used.

For more information on Florida Restraint Law, you can visit the Florida Department of Transportation Web Site.